Opinion please

Mtns2hunt

It appears that Eastern Coyote hunting is better in the evening in hot weather. My thought is that coyote has been laid up all day and is getting hungry around sundown and will start moving.

Coyote in the morning is probably well fed and looking for a nap spot.
At least this is how it seems to me and I am not sure I will be going out in the am until fall. Opinions?

Hunt whenever you have time !!! Early mornings can produce too. The more time you spend in Wiley’s home the more you will learn about him !

Originally Posted By: Pa. MickHunt whenever you have time !!! Early mornings can produce too. The more time you spend in Wiley’s home the more you will learn about him !

Hunting whenever I have time is really not efficient. If say evenings are more productive then that is when I should hunt. I have found that evenings do produce better in my area. Is this a fluke? I want to know what others are experiencing.

As a business owner I am always trying to improve productivity, I guess some of this has bled over into other aspects of my life.

I have killed coyotes about every hour day & night. Night time is the best time. Early morning is good. If you think evening is best OK.

If you want to be the most productive, then as a business owner you already know you have to be there when most of your customers are available !

Hunt when it is dark !!!!!

Originally Posted By: Pa. MickIf you want to be the most productive, then as a business owner you already know you have to be there when most of your customers are available !

Hunt when it is dark !!!!!

Good advice to hunt when its dark. I have and will again hunt in the dark in future but my preference is either mornings or evenings until about an hour after dark.

It does seem that in my area evening hunts are more productive and that is what I am curious about: are evenings more productive else where?