.204 39 gr speer tnt, your results

just curious as to how many of you are shooting this bullet and what kind of accuracy and terminal effect on critters? I shoot a 20 tactical and a 2o vartarg, both with 1-10 twist..
thx

I am playing with them in my 20 Practical AR right now. They are showing potential. I fired 12 three shot groups and all were 3/4” or better. I believe I can tighten those up.

I have been using them for several years now in 204, 20Tac and 20Prac for coyotes and they really do the job on coyotes. They are accurate and you can't beat the price on them. Used in 10, 11 and 12 twist with no problems.

Gene

I use speer tnt in my 204 and like them for P.D.'s. Tried them on coyotes and they did the job but I didn't like the exit hole so I went to a bigger hollow point. I sell the hides and try for one hole and very little sewing. Good bullet and I use Speer bullets a lot in my 223 and they do the job.

Rudy

I use speer tnt in my 204 and like them for P.D.'s. Tried them on coyotes and they did the job but I didn't like the exit hole so I went to a bigger hollow point. I sell the hides and try for one hole and very little sewing. Good bullet and I use Speer bullets a lot in my 223 and they do the job.

Rudy
Try 35 Berger FBHP.

35 gr Berger FBHP is the best performing fur bullet I’ve tried. Rarely an exit. Excellent terminal performance. I have not tried Speer TNT so cannot give my thoughts.

I used to get splashes with them. I run 40 gr BIB's primarily in my practical. I have run 40 gr Berger's, 35 gr Berger's for years but find the BIB's are the best of the three. In my 204 I run 35 grain Berger's. If I had to rank them I would say 40 gr Bib's, 35 gr Berger's then 40 gr Berger's.