Newest Pulsar firmware update

Greyhunter

So pulsar announced this update V4.0.0 for Streamvision. When I'm in Streamvision and I check the firmware version on my XP50 it says I have the latest firmware but it shows it as 3.00.023.F (last checked 05/14/19), not V4.0.0.
When I go to the streamvison app on my phone (android) and I go to "SETTINGS" and scroll down to "ABOUT" it shows "New in version 4.1.0" and when I click on that it says what is new about V4.1.0.

I'm not very tech savvy when it comes to this side of things so my questions are:
1. Do I have the latest firmware version on my scope with 3.00.023.F?
2. Is the Steamvision V4.0.0 update only for the phone app and not a change to the actual scopes firmware?
3. I went to the Google play store and it talks about the new V4.1.0 update but I didn't see an option to actually update the app. Does that mean that my app is already updated?

I use stream vision a lot and I want the option to convert to MP4 and also was hoping that this might cure my occasional video problem where it plays in fast forward. My partner has an Iphone and has a lot of connection problems so we are hoping this update cures that also.

Originally Posted By: Greyhunter
1. Do I have the latest firmware version on my scope with 3.00.023.F?
2. Is the Steamvision V4.0.0 update only for the phone app and not a change to the actual scopes firmware?
3. I went to the Google play store and it talks about the new V4.1.0 update but I didn't see an option to actually update the app. Does that mean that my app is already updated?

I use stream vision a lot and I want the option to convert to MP4 and also was hoping that this might cure my occasional video problem where it plays in fast forward. My partner has an Iphone and has a lot of connection problems so we are hoping this update cures that also.