Bumping the shoulder on a 7mm WBY Mag?

gpjohnson

I am new to reloading and own a 7mm Weatherby Mag. I have a set of RCBS FL dies for 7mm WBY Mag. I also purchased a Wilson Adjustable Case Gage for 7mm WBY Mag. I set the case gage as instructed using a once fired, decapped case to set max head space. I set the FL die as instructed and resized some cases. When I checked the cases with the case gage, they all were still sitting at the max. How do I set the die to move the shoulder back? I understand that head space is measures from the belt, but do I want my cases tight in the chamber? Thank you for your time and attention.

Gil Johnson
Herman NE

Originally Posted By: gpjohnsonI am new to reloading and own a 7mm Weatherby Mag. I have a set of RCBS FL dies for 7mm WBY Mag. I also purchased a Wilson Adjustable Case Gage for 7mm WBY Mag. I set the case gage as instructed using a once fired, decapped case to set max head space. I set the FL die as instructed and resized some cases. When I checked the cases with the case gage, they all were still sitting at the max. How do I set the die to move the shoulder back? I understand that head space is measures from the belt, but do I want my cases tight in the chamber? Thank you for your time and attention.

Gil Johnson
Herman NE