Primary Arms Scopes

Widow maker 223

Anyone have any experience with them? My brother is looking for a budget scope. He is looking at the 4-16x44. I read a lot of reviews on it, for a lower end scope it seems decent.

I would suggest taking a look at Athlon. They make a 4-14 FFP with a street price a little under $300 that has been getting pretty good reviews.
I bought an Athlon 1-4 SFP that I'm very happy with. I'm no scope expert but the glass is plenty clear and they have a lifetime warranty.

Good luck with whatever you end up with.

I've owned the 1-6x24 with the ACSS reticle and currently own the 4-14x44 with the R-Grid reticle. Both scopes have been very good for the money. The glass has been surprisingly crisp and clear for the cost. I don't know about the 4-16x44 but, I have been very happy with the 2 I've owned and would recommend them for anyone on a budget.

My son has a Primary Arms 4-14 MilDot on a Ruger American Predator in 6.5 CM. The scope is holding up well. My only knock is that it is very heavy, but since the rifle is a bench gun it is no problem.

Don't have any of their scopes but I do have one of their red dots that I got second hand. I was having some issues with it so I contacted them. I was told it was out of warranty but to send it in and they would see what they could do. They not only fixed it free of charge but they also gave me a bikini cover and optic mount base that originally came with the optic. Great customer service even for someone who hadn't spent a dime with them.

Ranging with PA ACSS-HUD – Id never be so rude to leave without laying out the gist of the acronym ACSS; Advanced Combined Sighting System - Heads Up Dummy. And this can be yours for the moderate price of a Primary Arms rifle scope. This reticle is quite ingenious, really. Instrumentally designed as mil. combat sighting system, its application extends into the joyful realm of harvesting wild game.