NEW Pulsar Thermion Thermal Rifle Scopes and Axion Thermal Monoculars!

NGI_TOM

The Eagle has landed...

Click here to see Pulsar's thermal product line
thumbup.gif

I'm a little confused about the binoculars. It says it has a built-in laser range finder, but the description says it's stadia metric. So, which is it? Laser? I'm interested. Stadia metric? I already have that garbage on my thermal.

Originally Posted By: Rookietjx2I'm a little confused about the binoculars. It says it has a built-in laser range finder, but the description says it's stadia metric. So, which is it? Laser? I'm interested. Stadia metric? I already have that garbage on my thermal.

Which binoculars are you referring to?

Tom or anyone else that can just clear this up for me. I’m new to the thermal game and just picked up a helion and love it. Now I am planning on picking up a thermion, unless they come out with a good clip on thermal before next season. My question is how does the new base mags on the thermions really effect FOV. My hunting partner has a trail xq38 and I do not want anything with less FOV than that. We are usually shooting at 100-150, with the rare 200 yard shot. Will the XM 30 give me roughly the same FOV and clarity that the trail xq38 does now? Or would I still be better off going with the XM 38? Thank you for your time.

Originally Posted By: BmelvinMy question is how does the new base mags on the thermions really effect FOV. My hunting partner has a trail xq38 and I do not want anything with less FOV than that. We are usually shooting at 100-150, with the rare 200 yard shot. Will the XM 30 give me roughly the same FOV and clarity that the trail xq38 does now? Or would I still be better off going with the XM 38? Thank you for your time. Pulsar has their specs on their website at the following Page. When on this page, Select Models and you can see the specs of each scope.

Thermion XM30: 3.3x base mag: FOV 7.3x5.5
Thermion XM38: 4.2x base mag: FOV 5.8x4.3