could this be the holy grail AR 15 cartridge?

Thats funny as I have been shooting a rebated rim 6br in a AR for 15 years and never a problem!
Please explain to me how they make the big fat wssm case work? lol

Originally Posted By: Onebad06vtxThats funny as I have been shooting a rebated rim 6br in a AR for 15 years and never a problem!
Please explain to me how they make the big fat wssm case work? lol

I want to hear more about your 6br. loads, speeds, etc if you will?

this would be the case that could satisfy everyone. its short enough to handle long enough bullets for the people that want to shoot ubber distances. and its got a serious step up in horsepower.

Originally Posted By: steve garrett and its got a serious step up in horsepower.

I would have thought that also, until I just looked at Hodgdon's load data. It's only 100 fps better than what I get out of the Grendel case necked to 6mm. With between 1 and 2 grains powder more.

Originally Posted By: 204 AROriginally Posted By: steve garrett and its got a serious step up in horsepower.

I would have thought that also, until I just looked at Hodgdon's load data. It's only 100 fps better than what I get out of the Grendel case necked to 6mm. With between 1 and 2 grains powder more.

umm no, the BR case is about 40 grains. the grendel case is like 35 grains. the BR case could also be done as a dasher and be right there with 22-250 in compacity. if you read the article the grendel case IS A PPC case essentially and if it was only 1 -2 grains more than why one earth would people turn down the rims so they don't have to change the bolt face. the grendel/6.8 SPC based AR cases are a step above the 223, being about 5 grains each in extra HP, The BR case is double that again. So 10 grains more horsepower than the 223.

10 grains more than 223, NOW we are talking!!

Look at the load data... I didn't make it up. And it's capacity, not compacity. That's not even a word.