Hornady ELD match ammo for coyotes???

Galen

Ok so as the title says what are your thoughts on this ammo out of a .223 for coyotes?

I shoot a Daniel Defense with a 1/7 twist which shoot's the heavy 73 grain ELD match ammo like a dream. .
I have been using some 60 grain pills and they have been doing "ok" but definitely not as tight as this stuff so any input you have would be much appreciated!

Shoot it!!! I think You will be satisfied with the results. I have lots of experience with the Amax bullet. Lots of coyotes shot with the 52 and killed deer with the 168's. The ELD-M is just the new tip in these bullets. Let us know how you turn out!!

Originally Posted By: baitpileShoot it!!! I think You will be satisfied with the results. I have lots of experience with the Amax bullet. Lots of coyotes shot with the 52 and killed deer with the 168's. The ELD-M is just the new tip in these bullets. Let us know how you turn out!!

Thanks for the reply!
I've been doing some research and people have been claiming the A-max can be kind of hit or miss when it comes to expansion but i'll have to try em out myself I guess
smile.gif

Originally Posted By: GalenOriginally Posted By: baitpileShoot it!!! I think You will be satisfied with the results. I have lots of experience with the Amax bullet. Lots of coyotes shot with the 52 and killed deer with the 168's. The ELD-M is just the new tip in these bullets. Let us know how you turn out!!

Thanks for the reply!
I've been doing some research and people have been claiming the A-max can be kind of hit or miss when it comes to expansion but i'll have to try em out myself I guess
smile.gif

Yes, you really do need to try them for yourself. The only runners that I saw from the 6.5Grendel were with the Amax bullet. The SST leveled them. The ELD is the new Amax and the ELDX is the new SST. I don't think that they offer the ELDX in the .223 but they do offer the 73gr FTX which is a better expanding bullet.