Predator Masters using UBB.threads ™ Infopop Corporation.
PM Gear Moon & Weather

Welcome to the Predator Masters Forums
Be sure to visit the main Predator Master website at

PM Gear
PM Gear
PM Gear
The Official Predator Masters Search Engine
Search Predator Masters

Topic Options
#2474826 - 03/31/13 05:41 PM Coyote hunting questions?
Woods&Water Offline
Predator Master

Loc: fayette county, pa
Hey guys im new at this but i got 3 questions. I hunt in Pennsylvania for coyotes. First is when i go out should i start my calling set with coyote vocals or distresses this time of year? Second when will the coyotes start having pups? Third is when should i use fawn in distress? Advice needed!
Coyote 0

#2474847 - 03/31/13 06:11 PM Re: Coyote hunting questions? [Re: Woods&Water]
wvyotehunter68 Offline
Seasoned Member

Loc: wv
I can answer a couple if ur hunting in a area were u can take bobcats foxes start with a distress call like rabbit then switch to vocals .here recently fawn distress been working in my area. I'm not talking about a baby fawn just regular fawn. Fawn can be used year around. But when deer start having fawns i would switch to baby fawn. Lets say u use rabbit distress a lot in a area switch to fawn or bid distress as soon as I switched I had a immediate responce. I was using rabbit a lot. But everyone has there own opinion this is just mine. Not real sure about the pups id say around may.

#2474893 - 03/31/13 07:30 PM Re: Coyote hunting questions? [Re: Woods&Water]
Woods&Water Offline
Predator Master

To find a bobcat is harder to find then people think around here. Foxes? Most of the foxes arent around now (atleast i never called one in using distress calls) but seems like coyotes ran them off. I tried fawn distress once this hole year. Not baby. Problem were having is getting them to yell back. Got one spot that has active dens (trail cam) but they dont come out to respond. Anyways Thanks
Coyote 0