Scent free soap that doesn't cost $5 per bar

I have used one of the commercial "hunting" scent free soaps, but the bar doesn't last very long and they are not cheap.

Is there a bar soap out there that is truly scent free that doesn't cost several dollars per bar?

Ivory unscented bar soap.

Wash camo in baking soda.

Store clean clothes in plastic bags.

I think animals can smell your breath and
tell if your a meat eater or vegetarian.
They can do this in just a few seconds.

Watch the wind, thermal currents, and use
the lay of the land if possible.

I tried to do this when I was bow hunting,
thinking I was an expert at the sport, on a
budget.

They started coming out with odor fighting
carbon filter clothes about the time I gave
up archery hunting. $$$$$

Hope you find something that works well for you.

Plenty of unscented soaps. No need for it to be marketed to hunters. I also use unscented laundry detergent from costco.

I just use it cuz it is less chemicals, and it has nothing to do with hunting.

I tried that scent stuff when i started. What a gimmick. Tossed it all in the trash. After 2 weeks of camping and hunting with no shower and smelling like fish guts, beer, campfire, and BO, I still call coyote inside 25 yards and have gotten within feet of hogs. Just kill them before they get downwind!

I knew a guy that couldn't go very long with out a cigarette.

Claims to have been smoking right up to letting the arrow fly
on a couple of nice bulls. Hunting on foot, not out of tree stand.
He did have quite a few bull to his name.

Also said he would watch the smoke to see where the wind was going.

No amount of soap or sprays would cover the smell of cigarettes on
his clothes.

Originally Posted By: who meI knew a guy that couldn't go very long with out a cigarette.

Also said he would watch the smoke to see where the wind was going.

No amount of soap or sprays would cover the smell of cigarettes on
his clothes.