Just Bought Benelli SuperNova - Wanna setup for Coyotes - Help

TheGDog

Scored a Benelli SuperNova Duck Gun.

But.. my goal is to do yotes with it.
Live in Commiefornia. So gotta be non-lead.

From research soo far, looks like with Benelli's chokes you can do lead or steel shot. Steel shot up to Modified Choke only as tightest choke to use with steel.

So... to help me make sure I'm understanding this correctly for safety purposes. If I want to shoot with Hevi-Shot Dead Coyote or some other Bismuth or Heavier-Than-Lead ammo... I can't shoot it thru the standard chokes that come with it... and... I also have to buy an aftermarket choke specifically designed to shoot heavier-than-lead rounds if I want to shoot them, is that correct?

Can somebody recommend a choke for the SuperNova for Heavier-than-Lead rounds? I've read they give you up to a usable 70yds of range? Is that true?

I'm new to Shotguns. One of the chokes doesn't look very cared for. Can somebody post a picture of the inside of a choke to show what it looks like when you shouldn't use it any more? I'm pretty sure this one choke should be discarded, just want to verify that my intuition is correct here.

I'm in SoCal so if anyone could happen to recommend a brick-and-mortar place I can buy Non-lead hunting ammo at, I'd appreciate the tip. I'm in North OC.

Also... I believe I read that for those specialized Coyote Choke Tubes.. if you're using Heavier than lead, you don't use larger than size T-shot, is that correct?

This particular shotgun has what looks like the RealTree Max-4 pattern on it. (For Duckers) If I wanted to custom paint my own camo pattern onto this shotgun... since it's apparently a steel reciever, but with a polymer over-mold... is there any special consideration for painting prep? Or would it be fine to just do the usual cleaning/wipe-down with Brake-Cleaner to make sure it's dirt and grease-free? Or would I have to rough-up the surface a lil with fine grit?