Call preference

I use a foxpro and love them. All of these calls will get the job done!

No posting to work around the sensor (Reb8600)

Last edited by a moderator:
Very happy with my numerous custom hand calls (most from makers here on PM) and FoxPro Shockwave. I hunted with a guy who uses a LD and it seemed like a nice call, but other than a couple stands I have no experience with one.

I run a Foxpro Shockwave in conjunction with custom hand calls I've got from makers here. I had given some thought to trying to find a LD revolt to try, but with the announcement of the soon to be released new sounds from Foxpro and their new business partner, I'll probably just add some of those sounds and keep on keeping on. I really like the Shockwave with the dual pivoting speakers plus all the great features of the TX-1000.

Originally Posted By: Bad DawgFoxpro CS24c here and many custom calls from makers on PM. Had an Icotec call at one time but sold it. It didn’t sound as good or as loud as the similar Foxpro call I had at that time.

If I was just starting out and didn’t want to spend a lot of cash in the beginning, I would purchase this call........

http://www.cabelas.com/product/FOXPRO-Patriot-Electronic-Call/2519383.uts

Can I ask what Icotec you had? I just ordered the GC500.

Last edited:
I like my Johnny Stewart PM4 for many reason and dislike it for the sound cards that they sell and I use because a lot of the cards only hold a few sounds and some card have the same sounds at other cards.

I also like to use the FoxPro Shockwave with all it's neat features and speakers. I like the lithium battery packs.

I'm using my Fox pro less and less, but only because it is very difficult to see the call list after dark. At 57 my eyes are not good for reading without glasses, even if I go to the large view the soft red background is hard to see.

Primos Alpha Dogg - I find it to be pretty decent, but not super loud.