New Caller .... Best DVDs

kfin

I am new to calling coyotes/bobcats but finally had some success the other day and am now totally hooked. This site is a great resource but I am thinking of adding some videos for learning. I don't really want a bunch of bang/flop videos, but something that is more towards the teaching side of calling and all that it entails. Looking at the dvd from Predator University. Is it a decent one for learning? Any other really good ones that it would help to pick up?
Thanks,

I think Clay Owens did a video, Randy Anderson is always fun to watch. FoxPro Furtakers is also fun to watch.

most everything in videos and seminars won't make sense until you go out and make some mistakes.

find someone that knows what they are doing and bribe them to take you hunting

I think the TT DVD is one of the best, I bought it to add to my library of predator calling books and DVD's I loan it out to friends that are getting started.

I have one here from Byron South about calling close cover that is pretty good.

Last edited:
These are my opinion.....

...The one from Tony Tebbe/Predator University is a good one.
It has info on how to use hand calls; locating and scouting locations; setting up stands; ect.

...MD HUNTING ADVENTURES COYOTE HUNTING 101: ANATOMY OF A COYOTE HUNT INSTRUCTIONAL DVD

...If you can still find a copy, I also recommend the DVD from Carver Calls, "21 Days in Coyote Heaven".

...And, of course, the Primos/Randy Anderson "Mastering the Art". There actually are two versions. I prefer the original, which has a brownish colored case, instead of a greenish colored case. The instructions are for the Primos calls, but the same techniques apply to any call.

...IMHO, the best DVD on the market, for learning to read a coyote's body language, is "Coyote Behavior", by Rhino Calls/Jay Nistetter.