FoxPro Banshee vs HammerJack?

Xdm40rajuy

I just wanted to get some input from the people who have a lot more experience with these e-callers.

Even though i have been hunting in Nebraska since 2009, we finally moved here in 2015. My favorite time of year is November, since i get the opportunity to hunt deer. Since I only have high power rifles, my season is very short. When we see a coyote, we dont hesitate to pop off a round. I managed to shoot one this season and was paid $25 for it. My brother in law mananaged to shoot 2 and got $85 for them both. This is when a light bulb went off in my head. We talked and figured we could earn a few bucks by hunting the coyotes until they stop buying them at the end of February. So in the last week, i have managed to buy 5 diaphragm calls, and am thinking about a couple more from Made For Killing. I want to use the diaphragm calls with the FoxPro. All this i new to us, as we just shoot the coyotes as we see them and not actually call them in to us.

We plan on hunting coyotes year round and making money when the fur buyers are around. The question is, since the Banshee and Hammerjack are the same price point, which one would be a better option for someone new to predator hunting?

Last edited:
Are you going to be wearing gloves while calling? If so I would spend the extra to get a model with tx1000 remote. Or possibly the patriot for a low budget.

Originally Posted By: BleedsBlueAre you going to be wearing gloves while calling? If so I would spend the extra to get a model with tx1000 remote. Or possibly the patriot for a low budget.

I guess that depends on the weather. But I do plan on hunting year round. This winter in Nebraska is the coldest in the time that I have lived or hunted here. Is the remote on these really that bad with gloves?

Of the 2 listed I think I would choose the banshee for the extra volume. But I would agree that for another 100 the CS24C with the tx1000 remote would be a better choice by far.