Las Vegas Shooting 50 Reported Dead 200 Injured

right now, today, is a back ground check mandatory to purchase or transfer a firearm in EVERY state of the u.s.a.? my wife says no. i thought yes. who wins?

yes, all sales from an FFL require a federal NICS BG check in all states. private sales across state lines also require BG checks. private sales in state may or may not, depending on that states laws.

I've been stating that we need this for 30 years:

age appropriate gun safety training in public schools.

well, by [beeep], if we just have to do something, anything, there's my suggestion of something to do. fund it & require it.

do it now.

there, we've done something. happy?

Once again the media is giving out the shooters name and making an otherwise nobody into somebody. There are plenty of people who would do almost anything to have their name spread far and wide. A deal like this should prohibit the release of the shooters name, pictures and comments from people who know him.
The way the media covers things just encourages nobodies to do things of this nature.

Originally Posted By: TnslimLots of stuff just doesn't add up on this scenario. Why would a guy not known to be a nut job and with plenty of money do this knowing his time on earth would soon be up? What if he was dead before the shooting started being nothing more than the fall guy? I'm convinced that Hillary's hitman can successfully frame a suicide and she did come out on gun control before the smoke cleared. Ask yourself this......would you put something like this past Hillary, Obama, Soros to further their plan to divide the country? Ok, my tinfoil hat is now off but IMO anything is possible considering those three.

If I'm correct, wasn't there a pro gun bill going up for vote when the congressman was shot in a baseball field and it got shelved? And this week the hearing protection act was up for vote and this happens? Strange coincidence.