Kindler Gold 30s

ViperACR

Does anyone know if someone else is making the Kindler Gold 30 gn Bullets ? I am new to the 17 cal and only have a few hundred left. They shoot great and kill coyotes great.

If you find someone I'd like to know also. Been using 25 gr Kindler gold in my 17Rem. I have picked up some Reeds 26 gr RBBT, but haven't had time to work up a load.

Last edited:
I just thought that someone might have bought his dies and bullet making equipment and I didn't know about it. Guess I should have ordered more than a thousand.

Originally Posted By: ViperACRI just thought that someone might have bought his dies and bullet making equipment and I didn't know about it. Guess I should have ordered more than a thousand.

IIRC someone did and they turned out crap bullets. I seem to recall the guy was in Texas.

Greg

Don't know if a stash of J4's came with the dies, but if not, the guy can't make 30 Golds just because he has the dies. Need the jackets too. But you can't get those anymore. Haven't talked to Todd in several years, but when I heard he sold his dies I suspected it was likely because he was out of J4's. Meaning, he couldn't make the same bullets anymore anyway.

- DAA

.17's? All the custom .17 bullet makers say that they can't get them. For at least a couple years now. Maybe the minimum order is just way too big for them.

- DAA

Seems to be lots of interest in these bullets. I've never had the pleasure of shooting any but based on all reports I'm missing out. If we can get a group buy together to entice a reputable bullet maker to make a batch, I would be in for a large quantity.

I'm pretty sure the 30's require a different length jacket then the ones that Berger is listing. The one they list I believe will only do 25 grain bullets. It's a Shame what Berger single handedly did to the large capacity .17 caliber market. The 30's take the bigger 17 caliber cartridges to a whole different level!