Mossberg MVP Predator 18 1/2" Barrel in 5.56

Bad Dawg

Picked up my new rifle yesterday. Hoping to get some time to install the scope and take it to the range this weekend. Did a lot of research on this rifle and seems like most of the reviews have been good about the accuracy. I'll post some pics of the groups after I get it to the range. Have a good day fellow yote slayers!

I hope it works well for you. I kind of like the idea of a detachable mag. I looked at them pretty hard a while ago. I shot and 18" 223 for about 40 yrs, never had a complaint about how it shot or killed. Many years ago I started shooting 3031 under a 50gr bullet in the 223 case and it worked so well I never changed even if it is a pain to meter.

What kind of glass are you going to mount on it?

AWS

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: AWSI hope it works well for you. I kind of like the idea of a detachable mag. I looked at them pretty hard a while ago. I shot and 18" 223 for about 40 yrs, never had a complaint about how it shot or killed. Many years ago I started shooting 3031 under a 50gr bullet in the 223 case and it worked so well I never changed even if it is a pain to meter.

What kind of glass are you going to mount on it?

AWS

Hey AWS, I will be putting a Vortex Diamondback 3x12x42 BDC on it.

That's good to know about your 18" barreled rifle. I really like how short the rifle is. I do a ton of walking during yote season, and most of it is thru some pretty deep snow. So I'm thinking this rifle will be pretty easy to haul around out there.

Last edited: