Night vision and rifle help

rickdavis81

I'm new to night vision. Never held or looked thru any. Read a lot of reviews and watched a lot of videos though lol. It'll be mainly used for if there are any critters around the farm that shouldn't be or night time navigation just playing around. I just don't want to skimp and be disappointed. But I also don't want to drop 6k on something that I don't necessarily need. Looking at HTRN's packages. Will I notice a big difference between the Armasight Vampire vs the Nemesis? If Nemesis would you go 4x or 6x?
I've read a lot on the Spark. I like that I can walk with it on a head seat. And possibly use an ir laser on a pistol or mount it with a weapon mount. I've got a few suppressed .22's and 223's with eotechs and sparcs that would be nice to mount it to. But the Pulsar xd19 looks really nice. Not sure if I need both. The Spark seems handier. Which would you get? Both?
And the last question. I have a lot of rifles and ar's but would like to build a dedicated AR to mount the scope to. I'm stuck between 223 or 300 blackout. I've got several 223's and a 8" suppressed blackout. Either way it will be suppressed. Which would you choose for an all around rifle. I can't hunt with it. But say if the shtf would you prefer a 300 or 223 for a dedicated nv suppressed rifle for everything from critters to bigger things?
Well I've probably asked enough to stir the pot for today.
Thanks