Safari Club International

Predator Masters using UBB.threads ™ Infopop Corporation.
PM Gear Moon & Weather

Welcome to the Predator Masters Forums
Be sure to visit the main Predator Master website at

PM Gear
PM Gear
PM Gear
The Official Predator Masters Search Engine
Search Predator Masters

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#3081305 - 07/17/17 04:12 PM Re: NRA Question [Re: Stu Farish]
hm1996 Offline
PM Junkie

Loc: S. Texas
^^^^^^Spot on.
NRA is closely monitored by IRS, especially when the Dems are in office. Dues cannot be used for political purposes, thus the NRA-ILA and their incessant fund raising.

I worked as a volunteer for a number of years at area gun shows recruiting new members. The number one complaint I heard was about the never ending phone and mail solicitation for funds, so I relayed message to HQ. I was told that it was cheaper to make a (bulk) mailing to ALL members than to sort out those who had recently contributed. Their suggestion was to call 800-392-8683 and ask to be removed from the list or, simply disregard the requests. I know it works, because both my wife and I are benefactor members and we got a double dose of the mailers until I called and had one name removed from the list.

Don't know what the solution is for phone solicitors, other than caller ID. I just don't answer ANY anonymous phone calls.

You can rest assured that if it were not for NRA and a few other legitimate gun owner groups, your 2nd Amendment rights would not look anything like they do today and that takes membership numbers and money, as Stu said.

Regards,
hm

If My people will humble themselves, pray, seek My face & turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven & will forgive their sin & heal their land.

#3081335 - 07/17/17 06:27 PM Re: NRA Question [Re: larr]
Tbone-AZ Offline
PM senior

Loc: AZ, Phoenix
That is just lazy on their behalf and costing them members