AZ locations for coyote in the Far East Valley

IvanR87

I've been creeping in this forum for months trying to find some info on coyote hunting. I am very new to predator hunting and have found lots of helpful tips on here, but I cannot find anything on hunting the east valley. I live in queen creek and have been out to florence and gold canyon with very little success, any help would be appreciated! Also I am looking for a partner to go calling. TIA

Here's a couple of pictures from just south of Florence. Like Fling- a- arrow stated, hunt the washes. I've been staying in the thick stuff with a shotgun. I also usually hunt during the week to avoid the weekend warriors out there.
photo-5_zps9386fb43.jpg
[/URL]
This one was way toooooooo close for comfort! It was sunning itself on the side of a ravine where we walked out. My partner passed before it decided to turn on the buzz alarm. 8 years of hunting out here and this was the first one I've run into............time to get some snake boots.
IMG951513_zps63026fa6.jpg
[/URL]

Good luck, hope this helps

Kevin

I don't like to sugar coat it.. don't take offense either.. If you show up, no one know's you and you ask them where they go to hunt and be successful..

Well I laugh and roll my eyes. I am not going to tell you where to go, I am not going to tell you where i am successful, since I will also know that I will then not be able to go there again and I might as well take that spot off the list.

There are more hunters in that area then you think. most of the places around that part of town, where you can fire off a gun, have been called, called and called again. If you are going to be successful you are going to have to learn, read, practice, and get better than the guy that shows up plops down and blows a call for 8 minutes and leaves.
Washes, and the other suggestions are what you should look for. It was good advice..