Thinkin about a CS24c. Have Questions

jk2paintworx

I have a Fury that I have been using for several years and I have been quite happy with it other than sound quality really drops off at higher volume. I have hunted with a buddy that uses a cs24 and it sounds clearer to me.
Is this true or just my imagination?

The remote on the CS24 seems much better as well. I like the way the sounds are in categories. I find myself scrolling through a bunch of sounds to get to what I want on my fury. However. Another buddy has a shockwave with the same tx1000 remote and it seems to eat batteries. My fury remote batteries last all season easily.
Any issues with battery life on the TX1000?

My fury charges up by plugging the charger into the port on the front of the call.
Do you have to remove the batteries from a CS24 to charge em?

Is the CS24 a worthwhile upgrade??

If your sound quality is decreasing at higher volumes this could be battery related (batteries or battery holder) or it could be a speaker going bad. Both the CS24 and Fury play 24 bit audio files so the quality of sound should be the same. You will however get more volume from the CS24.

The TX1000 has a full color display and also the keypad has buttons that light up. If the settings are maxed out at 100% on each item you will drain your batteries very quickly. We generally recommend that you set up the brightness on each to be suitable for the time of day you are hunting. The lower the percentage the longer the batteries will last in the remote control.

The CS24C does not have an internal charging jack. You would have to purchase an external tray style charger or one of the welded battery packs offered through FOXPRO. You could always consider purchasing something like the Fusion if the remote control is all you are after. If you are looking for both the upgraded remote and a louder call then the CS24C for the money is a good deal. Hope this information helps!