coyote place around las vegas?

wangtufu

hi everyone.
Just get my license this week.
Planing to start with coyote. need some hunt site where is good for coyote and close to las vegas.

Thinking about getting a 223 as started for coyote, any suggestion with 223?

Welcome,

But your question is strange.

Why did you buy a hunting license for hunting Coyotes in Nevada before you have a rifle in a state that doesn't require a license to hunt Coyotes?

I will also tell you that it's bad form to ask someone to give up their spots they hunt. It would be as if you have a favorite fishing spot, and telling everyone on the internet where it is.

Where have you hunted before?

I am a international student so I have to get a hunting license to be able to buy a gun.
I just have never hunted( totally 0 experience).
Maybe can PM the spot? Just want to start checking those place first. I guess I am still at least half year away from my actual hunting.
Gonna need some time to practice my shooting first.

There is a lot more to coyote hunting than just going out to a god spot and planning on shooting one.

That said just about any direction out of LV you will find coyotes. Learning where you can hunt legally is a little more difficult. Private land unless you have landowner permission is off limits. That leaves various state and federal lands that are mostly open. Public lands maps and a set of NV regs. are a must have.

Get a hold of the local game dept. for some tips. Order a couple of "how to" coyote hunting books will help you look for good spots.

Have fun, calling a coyote into your bootlaces is a rush.