Advice needed

twhitey

I am looking to get into hunting with a decoy dog. I have zero experience with decoy dogs so please go easy. Does anyone hunt at night with a decoy dog while using thermal and night vision. I know the safety of the dog would be most important as I was thinking we could out fit the dog with a IR beacon. I am looking for advice on a breed that we could possibly keep in the house with the family. Our hunting area is flat ground with small fields and patches a hard woods. Right now we strictly just call at night with good results and would love to add a decoy dog into the mix. Any and ll advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Never hunted with a dog at night. Dont expect it would work real good but I dont know.

Get ya a good ole fashion Cur dog. For a casual hunter wanting a family dog they will be hard to beat. They also have a good track record as decoy dogs without alot of the nonsense other breeds bring to the table.

Originally Posted By: btech29Never hunted with a dog at night. Dont expect it would work real good but I dont know.