What do you do for work?

Currently a welder in a small fab shop. Tried of repairing farm equipment so I'm looking to get back to construction in the spring. Or start something else entirely, haven't really decided yet but I'm bored with welding.

It surprised me how many people are retired, good for all of you!

I have never met any one from this website in person, but I guess I envisioned most people were middle aged, but I am surprised how many are retired.

I have about 40 years until I can retire (if I can ever retire with the way things are going). I'm 26 and have been working since I was 15.

I am a welder in the oilfield usually. Since the price of oil dropped though, I have concentrated most of my time here on the ranch. If not for the cows, I would have had to go and get a real job. In the fall I guide antelope hunters as well as hosting wounded warrior hunts for SOWW. In my free time I am the president for the, Wyoming Federation of Houndsmen. Between the cows and hounds, I can usually find enough to keep me hooked up.

Tex Adams

For 28 years I was a welder,fabricator,part time engineer, plumber, electrician, machine installer, fork truck driver and what ever else Schlumberger could come up with for me to do. In other words, a maintenance mechanic. Worked there 28 years till they closed down plant and moved it to Kentucky. I was old enough to retire, so I did. Now, I do what ever I want!!

Other than shooting/hunting/running, my passion is cancer research. Molecular biologist with an MBA. Currently in charge of the group identifying and evaluating technologies and programs outside our Fortune 500 company which we may wish to access via license/acquisition/collaboration. Which means a heavy travel schedule really cuts into family/hobby time.

Originally Posted By: Grumpy BikerPrison Guard for the past 20+ years .