Reccomendations

Merritt79

I am new to suppressors And I tried to order one last year. Instead decided to build a 308 and I want to suppress it. I am ordering a suppressor in Jan. And I thought I had it narrowed down to 2 companies. Until I walked in to impact Guns up in Ogden UT. The sales man over the class 3s was showing me a surefire socom 2 in a 30 cal. Impact is selling it for 1400 and I have also been looking at some dead air and some silencerco. Here is my list and prices so far.
Surefire Socom 2 1400
Silencerco spec war 849
Silencerco Harvester 608
Dead air sandman 829.
From my list so far what would you recommend.
Thanks
Rick Merritt.

I haven't heard the Surefire can you are referring to,

But out of the list you provided, I'd pick the Dead Air. I think their cans have a pleasing tone, at least to my ears.

I would suggest you also look at Thuderbeast Ultra Series and the SRT Shadow XL TI

The sandman s would get my vote.
thumbup1.gif
And they were born in Utah.

I have a Harvester, love it but don't have any others to compare it to. It's a lower rate of fire can than some but that works for what I wanted it for. Very light. And I had a baffle strike last summer and they repaired it for free and I had it back in less than 2 weeks. Sico for me.

From your list if you ONLY have bolt guns I'd choose the Harvester. I have one and the low tone is awesome. If you have AR's as well I'd go with Sandman S. You have been given other great choices as well though outside of your criteria of the list. The last can on that list I'd get is the Surefire.