Night hunting light questions

capp6666

Hello, I'm new to the sight and thought I could gain some advice from a lot of you guys on here. I hunt predators pretty regularly in New York and have been learning a lot in my past 7 years of chasing foxes and coyotes. One thing that I have learned in this time is that having the right light setup while hunting at night is key. I have experimented with quite a few different lights and finally stumbled upon the coyote light. I will say that this is by far the best hunting light I have ever seen or used. I know they are very expensive but I lucked out a little over a year ago and won a second coyote light at a predator hunting tournament. It has been great having two scan lights when hunting with my father. We also have some nighteyes headlights that we use but I have been in search of a good gun mounted light for some time now. The coyote lights make good gun mounted lights but then you cannot use them to scan. I have tried primos and lazer genetics and have found that they are absolute garbage. I have pretty much narrowed it down to two choices but am open for suggestions. I am thinking of either trying out coyote lights new predator CL-1 or getting a foxpro fire eye and then making one of the coyote lights a gun mounted light. Any thoughts?

Not sure why you feel the need for the Coyote Light as a scanner since you really don't need all that power to light their eyes. When I was using lights, just a Wildlife Technology XL100 was all I needed for scanning. I have a Sniper Hawg with 50 and 66 heads and it will throw pretty close to as far as the Coyote Light. The Sniper Hawg can be purchased with a rheostat control which works very well. I think the Wicked Lights or Night Eyes can also do an adequate job.

You might try contacting one of the Light dealers who are sponsors here and tell them in more detail how you hunt and what you feel you need. They are hunters and can probably put you in the right light.