Tikka T3X CTR 6.5 Creedmoor Muzzle Brake Recommendations

Kendall Hadden

The subject line pretty much explains what I'm looking for. I just purchased a Tikka T3X CTR 6.5 Creedmoor S/S and I would like to add a muzzle brake. I've not done much research on muzzle brakes so i'm very new to what is offered. The one that keeps popping up is TT Terminator, but I'm sure there are more. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

So why a muzzle break on a 6.5 CM? Just curious. The dust and noise from breaks are not my favorite by-product of breaks. I would put a suppressor on mine...And I am drooling on my keyboard, for a T3X, in 260 Rem.

The Terminators look like great breaks, if one must have one.

Squeeze

I bought one for my CTR from Muzzle Brakes and More. He's on 6mmBR. He builds them and has several sizes to choose from. They work good too!

If the brake is ported for prone shooting position, dust and debris should not be a problem. My smith made one for my 338wm, I told him I wanted no snow or dust,grass blasted up around me. It works great,shot a bull elk this fall laying behind my pack used for a rest. Needed a fast follow-up shot when the bull ran towards a steep hillside,second bullet entrance within 2 inches of first. Bull fell less then 50 yards from 1st shot.