Weaver European scopes 30mm tube

pwee

Has anyone looked through one of these Scopes with 30mm tubes?
Natchez has them on clearance and was wondering if they were worth the money?

Thank you, Jerry

A buddy has one on his 338 lapua. I looked thru it a few times & shot at 200 yards. I was impressed. Seem like good glass. Crisp & clear to the edges at full magnification. I liked the turrets. I just ordered one. Couldn't turn it down for 239. I'm a leupold man. But man those Mark 4 s are pricey. Replacing a Burris signature select 8X32 on my 6.5 X47. Hard to put big money scopes on every rifle in the safe.

Which Model are you considering??? The Super Slam Euro's are 30mm scopes and are excellent scopes. The Classic Extremes are also 30mm but I have no experience with them.

When I was researching these, I could have swore I came across something saying they are made in China, but now I can't find it. I would be curious how long the battery life is on the illuminated models, such as the 1.5-6x24. Anyone?

OK, now I found a review on Amazon that mentions they are made in Japan, which makes a lot more sense since Light Optical Works, Ltd. manufactures most, if not all, of Weavers higher end scopes.

If you like those check out some of the Minox scopes I have one it ran me about 200$ or so it blow all my other scopes a way My son liked it so much he stole it off my gun and put it on his.

What Minox scope are you running?

I was actually looking at the Minox ZA5 HD 2-10x40 for my predator AR I'm building. Seems like the perfect mag range, but I've read so many up and down reports on the quality of these optics, so I've been a little hesitant. I think the ZA5 HD's still SCHOTT glass, but are manufactured in Asia somewhere.