Tips on Raccoon Trapping??

meeko626

So I have 4 properties I can trap. 2 are in the same wooded subdevelopment, just on opposite ends. I have a deer feeder at one of them. Both are 4-5 acres. Both landowners see a lot of raccoons out at night.

My next property is about 40 acres and has a lake that morphs into a swamp. Some fields, but 90% hardwoods. 2 feeders on this one.

My last is a 5 acre property that is young hardwood with grassy areas.

Tips for effectively trapping here? I'm brand new to the sport and have been trying to read as much literature as I can.