Buy the $550.00 AR15 or RRA ?

NDAR15MAN

I have owned a lot if AR15 rifles. Bought them 10 years ago and sold them Couple years ago and made 200.00 to 350,00 profit on them when used prices were high. I have a bushmaster that I dedicate for night hunting with gen 3 scope on it. Shoots 1 inch at night with after market trigger. Need to buy a dày hunting coyote hunting rifle again. Will not build one. Buying package deal , will buy a nikon for it. 16 inch barrel is what I need. Question.... Should I buy the Ruger AR-556 or DPMS Oracle or Smith & Wesson M&P sport ? All of these guns are around $550.00 right now on sale. Or spend the $1100.00 and buy the RRA AR15 rifle that they guarantees to shoot 3/4 inch out of box ? I think these cheap guns will only shoot 2 inch groups if I get really , really lucky. Martyd

I personally spend more and get something that is easier to load for. Time is something I don't have a lot of so the extra I spend for quality pays off in the long run.

Why don't you consider Predator Technology Group's Ar's. They are sponsors here and my 16 " shoots dime sized groups with several loads.

Pack

I'm kind of in the same boat. I've decided I'm going to buy myself an AR-15, but I want the best accuracy I can attain from it so I'm leaning towards something along the lines of a RRA Predator pursuit but they are double the price of what I could pay for some lower models. I've had a couple wildcat AR's in the recent past (BHW uppers) but now I am wanting one in regular ole .223 before O'Bummer tries something stupid via executive orders, etc.

Between my safety bonus and my year-end bonus I should have about $600-$700 cash and I'll probably sell my Axis for a few hundred so I'm really starting to look hard at exactly what I think I want. Best case scenario is I'll end up with one capable of 1/2"-3/4" consistency @ 100 yards.

Besides RRA, what else should I be looking at? I'm pretty sure I want something with a 20" SS barrel in HBAR not bull.