I dont think my draw length is right

jace f

Ok so a few weeks ago I went down to my local archery shop and got my bow set for me. They measured my draw length (30") and the bow was already at 30" so I started shooting well now that i get more knowledgeable I see guys shooting and at full draw the string meets under their mouth or jaw bone when my string is in front of my face. Is this correct?

need some more info, are you drawing all the way to the stops? what kind of release are you using? are you using a release? with my bow (Bowtech Allegiance)I come to full draw, my index finger at the knuckle where it joins my hand is tucked under my ear right at the base of the earlobe in that little pocket just behind it and my nose is touching my string if I turn my head just enough, your peep should be located at eye level at this point make sure you don't have to look up to get centered in the peep.
You should probably go to another bow shop and ask a few questions.
just my 2cents

If you use a release does it release directly from the string or do you have the d loop that is fastened to the string to which you latch your release they usually take about an inch out of your draw lenth. And here is the key are you comfortable with your shooting not everyone shoots the same .I use traditional equip and have noticed several different styles all of which I have tried but comfortable and consistent is what you are after .

String should come at or near the corner of your mouth with your face muscles relaxed, and the TIP of your nose to the string. This positions your head the same each shot and allows the string to leave the front of your face cleanly, not scraping along your cheek. The position of your release hand is at your discretion, whatever feels best to you.