Optimum Deer stand shooting window height?

The Duke

I have ordered a new shooting blind from UltraDeerTower.com

http://ultradeertowers.com/ultra-towers/

I am curious to what the most optimum shooting window height is. How about 15, 20, or even 25ft off the ground. I am still designing my tower and have only a couple days left before the shooting windows are cut. I am new to the Deer hunting scene. SO I am clueless as to what is really needed. I have always just been a varmint hunter. As it stands right now My shooting window is going to be 22ft. off the ground. on a tower that is 27ft tall. Its going to be really cool!!!

Any help on height would be awesome!!!

Last edited:
Sorry, I can't help with your question...

That is a bad [beeep] blind though! How big will the "living space" be? Big enough for a beer fridge?!

Dang! never seen or hunted out of anything like that before. Not much stand hunting here in Newer Mexico. Looks pretty comfy.
thumbup1.gif

HAHA well IT will have a heater and air conditioner in it. the towers are 8.5 ft diameter so they are pritty good size with plenty of room!!

My living space in it will have a 9ft ceiling with bunk beds and a built in gun safe into the furniture in the living room area

Originally Posted By: The DukeI have ordered a new shooting blind from UltraDeerTower.com

http://ultradeertowers.com/ultra-towers/

I am curious to what the most optimum shooting window height is. How about 15, 20, or even 25ft off the ground. I am still designing my tower and have only a couple days left before the shooting windows are cut. I am new to the Deer hunting scene. SO I am clueless as to what is really needed. I have always just been a varmint hunter. As it stands right now My shooting window is going to be 22ft. off the ground. on a tower that is 27ft tall. Its going to be really cool!!!

Any help on height would be awesome!!!

Duke did you ever get your Ultra Deer Tower ? I hope you did.