Coyote hunting in Casper Wy

Dusty_W

I am really new to hunting Coyotes and would like to learn some good places around casper to hunt them. Any help would be apreshiated.

Welcome to the boards. Coyote hunting has become so popular that the chances of somebody sharing their spots is probably not going to happen. Scout public land for tracks and scat and you'll have a good starting place.

The coyote population around Casper is closely managed. ADC agents use all the resources at their disposal to keep the sheep and cattle ranchers in the area "problem" free. The ranchers pay well for this service. They even fly the non-private land adjacent to the ranches. You can try knocking on doors, but I doubt you'll have very much luck.

I wounder how you know that NASA? lol. By the way, I'm now in Pahrump Nv. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused1.gif

Last edited:
Knowledge can be accumulated in various ways. Experience is only one of them. Sometimes it pays to be a "fly on the wall". /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

What are you you doing in Pahrump, feeding the chickens? You need to give me a way to contact you. I'll be making another trip to Vegas soon, to see the kids. We should get together (while we still can).

I haven't been to the Chicken Ranch to feed the chickens yet, Charlene won't let me? They even got a Cherry Patch Ranch out here, she won't let me go there either?

I got to be more careful swating flys, don't want to swat a beer drinking buddy.

Hey Dusty-W, Maybe you should come out here, we got lots of old coyotes running around.
I've been up around Casper a couple times, seen a coyote or two south of town, seen more red fox though.

"Coyote hunting has become so popular that the chances of somebody sharing their spots is probably not going to happen"
Hows this:
Couple chunks of public land on Hat six, 33 mile road, Out by government bridge, and Dome Rock/Miracle Mile.
I hope you "apreshiate" these spots.