Mars 6x issues? Need advice

Dustin Drews

Ok so I am pretty new to night hunting. I do predator control for a county for sheep producers. Coyotes are a big problem for the growers and I wanted to have all my bases covered day and night.
The organization I work for bought a Mars 6 back in 2011. From the story I got it had a bad tube it had some really bad bright spots from the start. they sent it to ATN under warranty in 2012 and got it back a year later. The problem was fixed but from what I understand ATN did not want to fix it for free they said it was a over exposure to light issue. Long and the short of it it was this way right out of the box.
So they get it back in 2013 fixed. They never used it because all they had were 26 inch heavy barreled rifles to put it on. Fast forward to now I come on board and want to use it. I took it out 2 times and got sick trying to scan for coyotes using the scope. So I requested a pvs-14 for walking about and scanning for coyotes. It does exactly what it is suppose too! Thanks TNVC.
I was excited to go shoot a coyote at night with my new tools. I go out and make a stand and it was cold like -12 below zero cold.
I turned on the scope to make sure everything is working and nothing happens? I can see the crosshairs and nothing else... I walk back to the truck go home put new batteries in the scope drink a cup of coffee to warm up and head out to make another stand.
Everything is going great I checked my scope before I left the truck it was working like it should. I get out to the stand start calling a few minutes and I thought I better make sure my scope is still working. Now I can see the crosshairs but the picture in the scope looks like it does in the day time with the scope cover on.
I turned on the illuminator. It helped but very little...
I go back home very upset... Bring it inside and go to bed. In the morning I went to look at the rifle to see what is wrong.