E- Caller Opinions

jwes

Hey im just getting started in predator hunting and I am looking for opinions between 2 electronic callers. Im looking at getting the foxpro wildfire 2 or the primos alpha dogg. the foxpro does not seem to be as loud as the alpha dogg but it does have better reviews. If any of you could give me the low down on either of these calls, which one youd pick, and what would make one better than the other.
Thanks,

Foxpro, it's plenty loud.
1. It's the best in the industry.
2. Excellent customer service.
3. Great sound library.
4. Accessories & decoys.
5. Mike Dillon is cool.
I'm sure the alpha dog is good, and Primos is a good company, but if you want the best get the Foxpro.

Hello sir I own the spitfire and have for about 5 or 6 years. The spitfire is a great call very clear sounds, but the remote is sketchy sometimes. The volume is also not very loud but have called coyotes from 3/4 of a mile away on very calm days. All that being said I just purchased the primos alpha dogg from midway. The distress sounds are not quite as clear but the coyote vocals are really good. The volume is very loud but it does break up some at the higher volumes but I really like it. The expert hunts are really good and the ability to program your own hunts is very nice addition. Primos has a 50 mail in rebate on the alpha dogg right now as well. I live in very wide open country with lots of wind so volume is a very big thing to me. I would go with the alpha dogg. This is my opinion but I am sure there are people with a lot more experience than me. Thank you and good callin'.