Mossberg MMR HNTR FLTTOP 223 20 BLK

No, but I really want one. I've been holding back until enough of them are on the market to see if there's any real downsides to them.

So far, across multiple owners I've contacted on 3 forums, there are a lot of satisfied owners and only a few minor issues.

Some don't like the lack of forward assist, but no one could actually point where this had been "needed". The complaint was more around wanting to be quiet when chambering a round while hunting. Some guys like the FW assist to make sure it's locked up tight rather than having to let the round slam home. Varmint guys don't seem to care.

Like every low/mid priced rifle on the planet, the stock trigger gets a lot of "meh" comments. It works. It's rough, creepy, and has a hard pull. I'm no AR expert, but the comment seems to be that it's a typical lower-priced AR trigger, essentially.

Everybody knows that in a sub-$1k gun, you aren't going to get a top end trigger.

Most actual owners seem to say accuracy is just over MOA if they're being honest. One guy modded out his with a drop in trigger, handloads, etc and posted actual sub MOA pictures, so it is at least possible to go sub, but it wasn't by much. .97 or so.

I'd love to hear more from actual owners. I'm still on the fence about the MMR. Are there other better options that are close in price?

Grouse

I own 2 of them. I can run 5 rounds (my 55g hand loads) w/3 round touching and then the other 2 touching & that takes it to a tad over 1". I put a timney 3lb trigger in them.
Like all other standard AR15s the stock triggers really cruddy in the least.
I have no problems at 400 yards with either of them off stick/bipods calling and on the bench to 600 yards all on 12x12 steel.
On the bench and a more solid overall rest I can stick them a tad under an inch if I take my time and attention. I don't expect either to shoot under .500" like my self built bolt guns.
For a coyote rig they are perfect and wont empty your wallet.