Found a new area

JoshuaN

I went for a ride this evening and right before the sun set I located a group using a howler diaphragm. Looking forward to getting out this weekend and hopefully put some fur on the ground.

Hey just getting to locate dogs here in Utah is a chore so getting them to respond and formulating a plan to hopefully put fur on the ground is enough of a find for me.

I think you're hunting the wrong spots dude, I'm a rookie (1st year) and have seen/called in at about 1;2 ratio. Now I just gotta connect

Last edited by a moderator:
Originally Posted By: HunterTannerI think you're hunting the wrong spots dude, I'm a rookie (1st year) and have seen/called in at about 1;2 ratio. Now I just gotta [url=connecthttp://www.predatormastersforums.com/forums/images/icons/default/rolleyes.gif][url=connecthttp://www.predatormastersforums.com/forums/images/icons/default/rolleyes.gif]connecthttp://www.predatormastersforums.com/forums/images/icons/default/rolleyes.gif[/url][/url]

What part of Utah are you hunting? Public or private? I find your comment hard to believe. Also based on your lack of posts that include fur on the ground either it really isn't true or you need to adjust your scope. I have called in coyotes 5(I also just started hunting in February) that I'm aware of 1 that I missed because I was so pumped on adrenaline, 1 that was so close and ran through so fast I didn't know what the [beeep] to do, and two that are now permanently on a dirt nap vacation.

A guy has to post pics of all his dead coyotes or he is dishonest? It is not at all unrealistic to call a coyote at every other stand. A lot of very experienced callers will tell you that they have had streaks where it was a coyote or two at a dozen or more stands in a row, then it will shut off and be 15 or 20 twenty blank stands. One of the calling contests I have attended has had guys see more than 20 coyotes in a day and a half of daylight calling.