Alabama ROLL CALL for coyotes, please check in and say HI !!

Limestone county here and im new to predator hunting. I have an custom built AR and a CZ 527 on the way. Hoping to start hunting them at night, as soon as the permits come in.

Whats up fellers, lee county checking in. Raised in etowah co, but have always done most of my hunting in east central part of the state. I had my luck in order enough to take down 4 this fall and winter. 3 of them was a coincidence while deer hunting, but still a thrill for me. I'm gonna get after them a few more times now that deer season is over, and considering something in the .204 variety for this summer.

I wish AL would open up night time hunting and lights for coyotes, outside of deer season. Probably just wishful thinking though. Shotgun only would be fine by me, just so we could get out there without special permits. Any thoughts?

Picked up these two this weekend. Gonna do a full story over in the predator hunting forum tomorrow when I get a minute to sit down and type it out.

IMG_0814_zps74bd492a.jpg

Last edited:
The 2014/15 Seasons and bag limits, draft is on the outdoor Alabama site. It looks like changes are highlighted in green, and there is a reference that says see 220-2-.07 for legal hunting hours. Does anyone know what this is?

This on the top of pg 9 under Coyote fox bobcat and piggies.

??????

Hello Dead Right There,
I will start next week and try to take a few off some property that has some deer predation from Coyotes. I usually wait until September but I have noticed the deer herd in this area becoming fewer and I believe that it is from late spring to summer predation on the fawns.
Montana

Greetings Alabama coyote hunters, I live in East Alabama in Randolph County. I enjoy reading your post. Are any of you seeing sign of coyotes marking their areas now?

Not sure about marking there areas. What does that look like? What do they do to mark a territory?
Ill be out hunting/calling them here shortly.