Who baits bears? PICS

Tikkamike

I want to see your bear pics...99 days till spring bear opens in my area. I cant wait. I have been baiting bears for what will be 3 years this year. Bother spring and fall seasons I lucked out and got a killer section here in Wyoming. it started out slow the first season but I ended up killing a bear with a 21.5" skull and ever sense it keeps getting better and better. infact so many bears that I can barely make it up there often enough to keep them fed. last fall they were eating 200 lbs of feed per week. But it is worth it I love it, sitting on the bait, betting trail cam pictures etc.. We have killed 5 bears off this single bait and have probably had 30-40 different bears come through. I know its not a lot compared to some of those guys up north but I thoroughly enjoy it. Here are a few of my pics...Kind of a cool note is every bear we have killed has had a white chest patch.
My buddy brian with his 2013 fall bear (first bear)

My dads 2013 spring color phase bear

My 2013 spring bear

My dad with his 2012 fall color phase bear

Me with my 2012 Spring color Phase bear (first bear)

And a few random trail cam pics

Last edited:
great pics Mike.
that chocolate looks like a giant.
w00t.gif

we don't get many bown ones here (maybe 10%).
its my wifes favorite thing to hunt. she shot # 18 this past year.
heres a few randoms.

Originally Posted By: borkongreat pics Mike.
that chocolate looks like a giant.
w00t.gif

we don't get many bown ones here (maybe 10%).
its my wifes favorite thing to hunt. she shot # 18 this past year.
heres a few randoms.