IR Illumination

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snorh

I just bought a Starfighter Gen2A Night Vision DOH410 Scope made by CounterSniper Optics. I would like to buy a IR illuminator that would flood the targeting area at 100 to 125yds as well as spot light it. What would be better, a UNV 20-IR, a Armasight IR810W or IR850W or maybe something from Night Optics Or ?????? I'm new to night vision hunting for fox, cats, and coyotes and need some advice! Should I consider an 810 or 850nm range?

LLTL-001 is the brightest IR that I know of (1070 mw European led and driver). You can focus it down or open it up. Also has a simple on off switch. Used one to shoot a coyote at 350 yards Friday.

But for 150 yards you could get by with a 3w ultrafire ir found on ebay for $30 or a eagle tac IR for $60.

Originally Posted By: SnorhI just bought a Starfighter Gen2A Night Vision DOH410 Scope made by CounterSniper Optics. I would like to buy a IR illuminator that would flood the targeting area at 100 to 125yds as well as spot light it. What would be better, a UNV 20-IR, a Armasight IR810W or IR850W or maybe something from Night Optics Or ?????? I'm new to night vision hunting for fox, cats, and coyotes and need some advice! Should I consider an 810 or 850nm range?