First Muller scope-not a good start!

Originally Posted By: Tim NeitzkeGot a couple questions for all,

Is there a diff between warranty work and defective goods ?
If so ,is there a time line that separates one from the other.

I worked retail for 6 years , I have my ways. What you say ?

Tim not in my eyes as a paying consumer.If your happy to sell me a POS and take my money, I'm happy to let you take care of it without a bunch of BS,I also worked in retail for one the largest outdoor stores in this area for a few years,, hunting/fishing only, no ping pong paddles/golf clubs/pool sticks crap.I recall having to send back or replace everything from rifles to crankbaits to keep customers happy.Like Chupa said maybe those days are gone??

Tim, it would be up to the verbiage of the warranty. But the truth is that one could be substituted for the other to satisfy the whims of either party. Why does nobody seem to complain about HAVING to send a scope back to Leupold? Because its a known fact that this is how it is done, that's why.

Chupa

Thanks for the replys.

Jay, I've returned Leupolds back to the store ,the same day bought them. Only becuase I'm lucky and get blems on about everything I buy...lol

I also sent one to Leupold ,that sat new in the box for a long while and knew it wouldn't work trying the place I got it from. They sent me a shipping label for it.

If there is a bad anything, I'll get it. Anymore I just laugh and shake my head.
crazy.gif

Hey Tim,

I wrote what I said and then had second thoughts. I changed it to what I said above. Didn't want to sound like a Nanny. But, I believe what I originally said. You are right, I was fast in changing it! LOL.

As to ruffling my feathers, you didn't brother. No worry there. You and I can agree to disagree all day long, and still come out winners, the both of us.

Not everyone likes Muellers, nor Remingtons, nor Rugers, nor Chevys, nor customer service of this company or that...............