Predator Masters using UBB.threads ™ Infopop Corporation.
PM Gear Moon & Weather

Welcome to the Predator Masters Forums
Be sure to visit the main Predator Master website at

PM Gear
PM Gear
PM Gear
The Official Predator Masters Search Engine
Search Predator Masters

Topic Options
#2460784 - 03/13/13 07:21 PM trapping fisher in pa, with footholds
jrcampbell Offline
Die Hard Member II

Loc: butler co., pennsylvania
Got access to trap a few farms and recently my buddy's dad (one of the farmers) said he saw three fishers go onto the neighboring farm. I'm just getting into trapping, but i'd like to try for one of these. we can't use conibears outside of a watercourse here and was wondering if a simple dirthole would be effective? I saw a video where johnny thorpe ( I believe) was setting conibears at the entrances of holes in the bottoms of old stumps and trees, would this be more effective?

Edited by jrcampbell (03/13/13 10:12 PM)

#2461919 - 03/15/13 09:45 AM Re: trapping fisher in pa, with footholds [Re: jrcampbell]
afhunter1 Offline
Seasoned Member

Loc: Bedford, PA
Most people I have helped set traps for fisher are using box traps. I don't know if legholds work well for fisher but I lend a hand to a couple guys and they all use box traps with skunk lure.

#2462374 - 03/15/13 08:30 PM Re: trapping fisher in pa, with footholds [Re: jrcampbell]
jrcampbell Offline
Die Hard Member II

Do you know what size? I'm gonna give some footholds a try there too for the foxes running around.

#2462520 - 03/15/13 11:20 PM Re: trapping fisher in pa, with footholds [Re: jrcampbell]
EJ Reichenbach Offline
Die Hard Member III

Loc: Wyoming