Arizona Coyote Hunting Tip??

Outlaw87

Hello
This is my first post here and I have to say great site.
I live in Chino valley adn have been out calling with a tally-ho alot but havnt seen anything yet. What are some good tips to help me out? I have only went out in the morning and only stay in a stand for about 20 mins then I move to another one. thanks for your help.

The number one tip I think is to pick a setup location that you can have as much visibility as possible. Scan,scan,and keep scanning! and remember to watch downwind at least a little. Good luck! Ryan

Hello I'm new to chino valley as well and was hoping to find a partner and maybe a couple pointers on a general area to try. Any thing would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Matt

Originally Posted By: Displayed Name The number one tip I think is to pick a setup location that you can have as much visibility as possible. Scan,scan,and keep scanning! and remember to watch downwind at least a little. Good luck! Ryan

Wait? What? No!

Set up an ambush. The way that I do it is play the part of the prey, give the coyote the upperhand at first and then flip the tables at the last possible second!

I set my stands up in the bottoms of washes or the lower part of a hill, looking upwards, call above me. The coyote rolls in with no worries and then BAM!!! V-Max sandwich from below.

Maybe in Canada, you can get away with playing sniper. But the best places to call predators in ARIZONA have minimal visibility.

It make perfect sense, I will try that. I'm on a scouting mission to try and find some or at least a spot, just not knowing the area I'm off to a little slower start than hoped.

Originally Posted By: Kill$hotIt make perfect sense, I will try that. I'm on a scouting mission to try and find some or at least a spot, just not knowing the area I'm off to a little slower start than hoped.