Which caller to get??

IAYoteHunter

I am fairly new to predator calling and I was looking into buying an e caller. I know lots of people like foxpro, but they're a little pricey for me. I was looking into a primos alpha dogg. Does anyone like the alpha dogg? Would you recomend it? Thanks!

Hi..welcome to the site.
I don't know much about the alpha dog, but I do have a Turbo dog and its a ok call. Has good volume and can download sounds to it fairly easy..I had it out this morning and had it set out about 35/40 yards away on the ground and I could not get it to work..needless to.say I was mad. It probably would have helped to have it elevated. I would look into a wildfire or a used foxpro..or even a refurbished call from foxpro, the customer service is great from foxpro.

wildfire2!! I just got mine and took it out for the first time and set it out 30 yards away and had no problem controlling it remotely. It had great volume too! Can download more sounds and it has foxbang, which you can preset a call to go off automatically when it detects a gun shot. People recommend a coyote pup distress, to help a 2nd yote come in if you shoot the first one. Just in my opinion!

Just my two cents....

Use an open reed call to start with. Many excellent custom calls can be had for about $25 dollars. Easy to blow and can be very loud. Many Youtube demo's. Try that and see if you get results. The E-caller is just an extension and much more versatile.

This is not as easy as some think.

Then when you can, buy the best FoxPro you can afford. Many wish they waited to get a better one or try to sell the one they have, to upgrade. Can be hard to justify the expense but well worth the quality. Welcome to the addiction, Good luck to you!

i use the apache by western rivers and really like it .i bought mine thru pcs outdoors think the price was around 260. it holds 400 sounds and remote works out to at least 100 yrds.check it out and best of luck in your outings