BEWARE OF TROOPER DECOYS!!!!!!

Are you guys ready for this!???? (HONEST TO GOD!!)

Ya know, I'm a retired police officer...been pro-law enforcement all my life, and I will have NOTHING to do with "cop-bashers". I just won't do it. But I've heard scores and scores (to a hundred?) of "horror stories" of Alaska "Brownshirt Fish & Wildlife Trooper" abuses over the past 18 years here in Alaska. I know of them personally to both acquaintances and friends alike (never to me as of yet).

So the other day I run into a guy who needs to quickly purchase a mounted "stuffed" Grouse. Why?? He was driving down Pt. McKenzie road in the Mat-Su Valley last month or so....Grouse season was open and he had a hunting license. He runs over a Grouse on the road, stops his vehicle to retrieve it to bring it home to eat it. All of a sudden here come 2 Brownshirt Fish & Wildlife Troopers rushing over (the Big Bust!)who were hidden in the bushes and they bust him for attemping to take a "Grouse" "by unlawful method". Only thing is: IT WAS A STUFFED DECOY GROUSE!!!!! NOT EVEN A LIVE ANIMAL!!! PULLEEZZEE!!! Is THAT all these people have to do???

This guy asks the trooper: "Hey, thats not even an animal!; its an innate DEAD feather object. And if somebody hits a moose with their car, do they get a ticket and arrested like this"?? Fishcop says: "No, but thats different".

So, after the Judge (shaking his head)has to ask the Prosecuter "what law did this guy break??", they have a "conference".... then the guy pleads no contest to get rid of the situation...and gets a $300.00 fine, and has to "replace the Alaska State Trooper Decoy Bird" or pay another $200.00 extra for it.

I dunno guys, I just, I just am blown away by all this. To each his own I guess, and maybe some of you guys (no doubt) have seen similar things or been pinched for something you didn't do by these brownshirts, but to me, THIS is not good law enforcement ... and THIS has no place in our Country.