Dream job..predator hunting

EasternYotes

this is kind of an introduction, just stumbled upon this website. been trappin and killin yotes for about 5 years now. But back to the subject, we all have those "dream jobs" that seem impossible. My question is would it be possible to hunt predators for a living? say government hunter? if so, where would you have to be located? any input will help.

I heard here in Utah after the bounty funds are gone they were thinking about contracting people out to hunt them. So maybe here in Utah. I think that'd be the best job a guy could ask for lol.

I make my living off of coyote hunting. Let me tell you, it's not easy! Government Hunter is an option. I don't believe it pays very well, but if it's something that you love, you overlook the income part.

Good luck.

Tony

When you check out Tony's website go ahead and buy some of his calls along with his DVD. They're awesome!!!! His calls are easy to use with little effort, look great, sound amazing, loud, and they won't freeze or stick. His DVD is one of the best DVDs I've ever bought. Very educational yet still full of action. I've been huntin critters for over 20 years and still learned new tricks. I can't wait for his next one.

I got a gig this winter doing ADC work on a deer yard for the state. Allot on monitoring of deer/coyote activity as well as calling and hunting over bait. It started in Dec and goes threw may. It does not pay much but its the first time I have been paid for hunting.

There are government hunting jobs out there, can you walk in deep snow all day? You can be on call 24/7 and be in another state in hours. Or you can sit on your butt and do nothing while catching poachers.

Lots of helo hunting for them in this area and yes everybody wants the job and some work for nothing just to do it.