i see alot of e callers vs hand calls?

Wv hunter

like the title says. i am new to the game and i just got a foxpro wildfire. i read so many things saying that e callers are no good? i am affraid that i have wasted 200 dollars of my hard earned cash. do you guys have success useing stait e callers or do you use a mixture of both or just strait hand calls??? i am not trying to kill record numbers of coyotes, i would be happy to kill just one, but what are you guyses opinions on the e callers, especially fox pro?

Let me put it this way, out of the last 26 coyotes I've in, (in the last 2-3 months) only one was called in using a hand call. The rest were with my FoxPro. It's not so much the caller as the hunter, the set up, and whether you have many predators in the area to call.

Out of the E-callers out there, FoxPro are where it's at. Great products, great sounds, and fantastic customer service should you ever need it. I have had a few different FoxPro's, currently sitting on a Spitfire, a Wildfire, and a Fury. Would like to step up to a CS24B, but just can't justify it. Had an FX3 for a while.

My Spitfire is usually the caller that gets the nod, which is being replaced now by the Wildfire.

There's a lot of "thinking" that goes on when it comes to E-callers vs. hand calls:

1) E-callers are expensive, hand calls are cheap
2) Hand calling is more traditional
3) Handcalling takes more skill, e-calling is almost "cheating"
4) Dead batteries suck
5) E-callers help distract targets from the shooter
6) Hand calls are more versatile with better control
7) Guys can get reliant/complacent with E-callers
8) You end up laying more scent on the field when setting an E-caller
9) E-callers can make it easier to call/shoot by yourself
10) Adding sounds to your E-caller can be a hassle (getting easier every year now)

And the list goes on and on...