New coyote hunter

Jordan1186

Hey all, I'm new to coyote hunting as of about a month ago. I've been reading these forums for awhile and there is some awesome tips. I live in southwest Missouri and I have always heard coyotes howling and carrying on in the night, so I decided to try and hunt them. Wow is it tough.

I'm still yet to call one in but I'm hopeful when I get more experience that it will happen for me. This is my gear list, so anyone feel free to add something in that I need.

Savage Axis .22-250
Foxpro wildfire call
Flextone mimic call

I'll probably get a decoy in the near future, been reading good things about the stray cat decoy on here. Well I guess that's it, sorry for the long introduction, thanks for the tips guys

As a new hunter myself, all I can say is patience and keep learning, trying new things, new setups, etc...

I could tell you a story about how I just called in my first yote Sunday after being unsuccessful for three months. And this was on land that I have never hunted on at all.

So patience my friend, being out in the woods alone increases your chances. You have the necessities in my opinion that you need, a gun and the fox pro wildfire call. Now you just have to go out in the woods and practice patience.

Now I hope to actually make contact with a yote this coming weekend because I missed when I called my first and only in...

welcome

now your hooked and you wont be able to do anything but think of hunting yotes

but i would get a decoy of some sorts

just keep pluging away and soon it will be fur down