Federal Couragia tires

yotehunter57

Any body have any experience with them. I'm needing some new tires for the truck, and will buy no more
Radial Maxxis Mudders. I'll be lucky to get 15,000 miles out of this set of turds.

The Federals look good, but wonder how they last.

Shayne

I have no personal experience with these tires.
However, I've read great, good & bad reviews of them.
Most of the "bad" reviews were saying that after about 11K-13K miles, the tires were already down to 50% tread.

These were the M/T versions.

I seen a couple of sets that have premature dryrot. Other than that, I've seen others that last really well. Lots of people in these parts run those tires.

I may have to try some. My Maxxis Buckshot Mudders have 14,000 miles on them and may have 1/16 on a inch of tread left. And they have cracks all over them, and look like they will come apart any day.

I'm torn between the Federal Couragia mud grips and the Firestone mud tires.

No more than my truck sees the highway (500 miles a year maybe) it sucks they no longer make the old nylon Buckshots or the Grip Spurs.
Ride means nothing to me, I just need something that will pull in the mud and maybe last more than 15,000 miles.
And money IS a HUGE object!

Shayne

Originally Posted By: Tim NeitzkeCheap mud tires aint worth buying.

100% agree.

Also, Mud Tires and Long Miles don't really go together.

I have 20K on. My Toyo MTs. They're likely to get 30-35k before they're junk. Very quiet and well mannered, but aggressive off road.

That's 1/2 and 1/2 city/highway. The surface street driving is terrible on tires. I tow a small camper (9500 lbs loaded) at 80 mph up and down Utah highways. Then up and down the passes and gravel roads to the camping/hunting spots.

Originally Posted By: pahntr760Originally Posted By: Tim NeitzkeCheap mud tires aint worth buying.

100% agree.

Also, Mud Tires and Long Miles don't really go together.