Just Curious??

Dead Down Wind

I am now getting into the swing of things with my new puppy (Bullet).

I am by no means a dog expert or a decoy dog expert, he is 9 weeks old and we are looking forward to a great future together whether at home or in the field.

Do any of you Decoy dogs guys care to share your story?

How did you get into decoying, how many dogs, how long have you decoyed, who inspired/motivated you to become a dog guy, and anything else you would like to share?

Thanks guys!! (Any Gal's decoying?)

Kevin

Ive been using dogs for just over a year. Ive had three, but only have 2 right now. I got interested watching YouTube clips from Tony and Montana Doggers. I loved watching Gunner run out and shake the crap out of a coyote. Ive always been lucky when it comes to killin coyotes. Never had any trouble doing it without a dog, but now, I wouldnt go back. Dont get me wrong, I still enjoy and old fashion call and kill stand from time to time. Its just not the same without a dog. I enjoy the dogs. It dont matter if its just killing a dillo that wonders into the yard, its just plain cool. I got all my dogs from Trapper2. Aint been disappointed with one yet.

Wow Jeff!

Only 1 year? You are stackin up the coyotes in Arkansas and i can only imagine how many Yotes you would kill in an area that held quite a few more dogs and had more open country?

I have heard good things about Trapper2, if his dogs are as sharp as his knives? Look out!!

Bullet and Spot and related somehow, i think they have the same ma & pa, only different litters if i remember correctly.

I am hoping you will be impressed with Bullet when you meet him.

He is a GREAT puppy!